Events & Community < Music

Barley Corn

Enjoy a delicious meal and be entertained by ‘Barley Corn’ playing a mixture of Celtic instrumental music and contemporary folk-influenced songs

Sunday 9 October 2016
The Rivers Restaurant
4pm - 6pm
Past Event

Enjoy a delicious meal and be entertained by ‘Barley Corn’. With a mixture of Celtic instrumental music and contemporary folk-influenced songs, everything that Barleycorn plays is easy-on-the-ear.

Barley Corn

Performing sea shanties and songs about leaving the old country to find work in the new, ‘Barley Corn’ will have you tapping your feet to their catchy tunes.

Other Events

Friday 7 October
Tairawhiti Museum
5.30pm
Past Event

Exploration of a dual heritage Te Whakawhiwhinga Mahi Toi A Te Hā 2016 – tūhura kōrero tuku iho tairua

Saturday 1 October
The Cut / Waikanae Beach Reserve
7 - 8am
Past Event

Join us at the ‘Cut’ for a ceremony to launch the opening of the Te Hā Commemoration Events Programme.

Sunday 9 October
Waikanae Surf Club
3pm - 5pm Cost $5
Past Event

Historic Places Tairawhiti Inc will host First Meetings Korero - an edgy, thought-provoking talkfest.

Sunday 9 October
The Rivers Restaurant
4pm - 6pm
Past Event

Enjoy a delicious meal and be entertained by ‘Barley Corn’ playing a mixture of Celtic instrumental music and contemporary folk-influenced songs

Sunday 16 October
Marina
Past Event

Come and join in a fun filled day for whanau on the river.

Saturday 1 October- Friday 30 September
Tairawhiti Museum
Past Event

An Exhibition of flags created by our Tamariki that explore a sense of identity and pride.

Saturday 3 September- Tuesday 4 October
Tairāwhiti Museum
Past Event

Melody Craw will run a ‘What’s in a Flag’ school holiday programme with the Tairāwhiti Museum

Wednesday 5 October- Thursday 6 October
Tairāwhiti Museum
Past Event
Saturday 8 October
War Memorial Theatre
6.30pm-9pm
Past Event