Vision

Who We Are

Key people in Te Hā 1769 Sestercentennial Trust

Our trustees are Richard Brooking(chair), James Blackburne(deputy chair), Deputy Mayor Rehette Stoltz, Dr Jennie Harré Hindmarsh, Dame Bronwen Holdsworth, Dianne Irwin, Joe Martin, Anne McGuire, Te Aturangi Nepia-Clamp, Dame Anne Salmond, Lisa Taylor.

Our pakeke are Colleen Hawkins, Temple and Olive Isaacs, Wirangi (Charlie) Pera, Paora and Romia Whaanga, Rutene Irwin, Ngahuia Gibson.

Our advisory trustee, appointed by the Te Hā Trust, is Sir Neil Cossons, UK World Heritage expert, formerly chair, English Heritage and Director, Science Museum of London.

Our patron: Dame Patsy Reddy, Governor General.

Our team: 

Glenis Philip-Barbara - General Manager
manager@teha2019.co.nz
+64 21 471 255

Briony Ellis - Commemorations Programme Director
commemorations@teha2019.co.nz

Tama Waipara - Festival Director
festival.director@teha2019.co.nz

Mere Boynton - Programme Manager
programme.manager@teha2019.co.nz

James Tremlett - Oceans Hui Programme Manager
oceans@teha2019.co.nz

Kerry Donovan - Marketing and Communications Manager
communications@teha2019.co.nz

Postal Address:

Te Hā 1769 Sestercentennial Trust
PO Box 112
Gisborne 4040

Physical Address:

Lancaster House
First Floor
57 Customhouse Street
Gisborne 4010
 

Glenis Philip-Barbara - General Manager 
manager@teha2019.co.nz
+64 21 471 255

Briony Ellis - Commemorations Programme Director
commemorations@teha2019.co.nz

Tama Waipara - Festival Director 
festival.director@teha2019.co.nz

Mere Boynton - Programme Manager
programme.manager@teha2019.co.nz

Kerry Donovan - Marketing and Communications Manager
communications@teha2019.co.nz

Administration
admin@teha2019.co.nz

Funders

The Te Hā Trust is funded by donations. Funders include:

800x600funders